The start of a wonderful Journey…

Ok, so the title of my first post is horrible. Admittedly, I probably watch too much t.v ….. scratch that, I definitely watch too much BAD t.v. I’m starting to talk about new endeavors like I’m looking for a husband in a room full of attention starved weirdos with beautiful bodies and low self-esteem.

No, this is entirely different. I am trying something new and scary and kind of exciting. I haven’t quite decided what this is going to be because I only just decided I wanted to write a blog this morning. I do however, know that it is not going to have horrifying details about my personal life (aside from the fact that this brilliant idea to write a blog came to me the same place all my brilliant ideas hit me……. in the bathroom. What can I say, I really like to brush my teeth 🙂 )

Anyways, what was I saying? oh yes… horrifying details. This isn’t going to have any, at least that’s the plan because lets face it, my mom is probably the only one who will actually read this and I’ve probably already told her all the horrifying details just to freak her out, so I should probably keep it fresh to keep my reader engaged. This whole ‘writing a blog’ thing has been done so many times that it seems there is nothing fresh left to write about. I could write a sassy blog about sex, dating and trying to make it as a writer in the big city…. but I’m useless at 2/3 of those, so that won’t yield enough material, and I feel like that’s probably been done.

Nope, I’ve decided to write about what I’m good at…. not being clumsy and awkward (although, I am those things). I am good at finding inspiration in the every day randomness of my life. I have been so fortunate to see the world, meet so many amazing people and experience some awesome shit… and I feel like its time I started writing about it even if it is only you that’s reading it, mom.

Stay tuned for some random bits of inspiration!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The start of a wonderful Journey…

  1. Tl says:

    You are amazing. Love you so much!!

Leave a Reply

